Attached is the list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine’s Top 60 senior girls’ basketball players for 2020-21 as compiled by Hoosier Basketball Magazine. These girls were selected from approximately 1,400 senior players statewide. Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted during the season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine’s Top 60.

Two sessions of the 40th annual Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA on Sunday, March 7th at Beech Grove High School in Indianapolis (5330 Hornet Avenue in Beech Grove).

Half of the Top 60 girls, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining players, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).

The Top 60 Senior Workout includes the state’s top two scorers— Courtney Blakely, Hammond Noll (31.7 ppg) and Ariana Wiggins, Heritage Christian (27.6)— along with 11 other senior standouts who averaged more than 20 ppg.

There are eight players that will participate in the Top 60 Workout who are also from 2021 IHSAA state finalist teams— Alyna Santiago, AAAA State Champion Crown Point and Ally Becki, Brownsburg (AAAA Runner-up), Jaclyn Emly, Marissa Gasaway and Alana Striverson from AAA Champion Silver Creek along with Aubrey Burgess, Haley Rose and Vanessa Shafford from AA Champion Linton-Stockton.

More than 20 of the Top 60 selectees have signed with Division I Universities including nine that were featured on the 2020-21 cover of Hoosier Basketball Magazine. Four who are featured with action photos include Becki (Ball State), Wiggins (Michigan), Meg Newman, North Central (Marion) (Arizona State) and Jayla Smith, Lawrence North (Purdue). The other D-1 pictured girls are Katie Burton, Fishers (St. Johns), Kaitlyn Costner, Penn (Ohio State), Sydney Jaynes, Trinity Lutheran (Butler), Trinity Thompson, Michigan City (Northern Kentucky) and Bridget Dunn, Carmel (Kent State) who is injured and can not participate.

Coach Kristin Raker (Beech Grove) will direct both sessions. Other outstanding Indiana girls’ high school coaches from the IBCA have been invited to join the 2021 Top 60 staff— Vanita Golston (Hammond Noll), Scott Schoen (Silver Creek), Scott Smith (Jac-Cen-Del) and Kristi Ulrich (Penn).

Both sessions are open to the public for admission fee of $8.00 ($5 for students). Media can call (317) 925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions. The Top 60 girls follow.

Gracie Adams, Lanesville

Taylor Austin, Lake Station

Ally Becki, Brownsburg

Katherine Benter, Brownstown Central

Madelyn Bischoff, Roncalli

Courtney Blakely, Hammond Noll

Tyranny Brown, Heritage Christian

Aubrey Burgess, Linton-Stockton

Katie Burton, Fishers

Trinity Clinton, Penn

Kaitlyn Costner, Penn

Carley Culberson, Yorktown

Averi Davidson, North Central (Farmersburg)

Mariah Dickerson, Evansville Mater Dei

Jaclyn Emly, Silver Creek

Audra Emmerson, Fishers

Kenadie Fernung, Tri-Central

Courtney Fields, Indianapolis Cathedral

Tyra Ford, Anderson

Lilliann Frasure, North Judson-San Pierre

Marissa Gasaway, Silver Creek

Irye Gomez, Bedford North Lawrence

Rebekah Gordon, Heritage Hills

Madison Gray, Union County

Zayda Hatfield, Terre Haute South

Taylor Heath, Triton Central

Natalie Howard, Ben Davis

Nakaih Hunter, North Central (Marion)

Destiny Jackson, Fort Wayne Snider

Sydney Jaynes, Trinity Lutheran

Remi Jordan, Knox

Addyson Kent, Jennings County

Hanna Knoll, Angola

Maycee Lange, Vincennes Lincoln

Paige Ledford, Jac-Cen-Del

Moira McGinley, Indianapolis Chatard

Alexa McKinley, Columbus North

Chloe McKnight, Bedford North Lawrence

Meg Newman, North Central (Marion)

Jillian Osswald, Hamilton Heights

Ryin Ott, LaPorte

Emily Parrett, Carroll (Allen)

Maddie Patterson, Danville

Zakia Rasheed, Indianapolis Chatard

Isabella Reed, Greenwood Christian

Mercedes Rhodes, Oregon-Davis

Alex Richard, Avon

Katey Richason, Zionsville

Sheridan Robbins, Orleans

Haley Rose, Linton-Stockton

Alyna Santiago, Crown Point

Vanessa Shafford, Linton-Stockton

Lexi Shelton, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)

Maiah Shelton, Norwell

Brynn Shoup-Hill, Goshen

Jayla Smith, Lawrence North

Alana Striverson, Silver Creek

Karly Sweeney, Salem

Trinity Thompson, Michigan City

Jaci Walker, Northridge

Pa’Shence Walker, Martinsville

Ariana Wiggins, Heritage Christian

Mary Wilson, Center Grove

Zoe Zellers, Scottsburg


Bridget Dunn, Carmel

Mckenzie Hudgen, Mishawaka Marian

Tenleigh Phelps, Triton Central


Chanteese Craig, Fort Wayne Concordia

Kalea Fleming, Loogootee

Brooklyn Jones, Loogootee

Jade Nutley, Madison

Kathryn Perry, Shenandoah

Kylee Shelton, Bloomfield

Amaya Thomas, Evansville Central

Lamyia Woodson, Fort Wayne South

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply